#posetagraine

#posetagraine (#putyourseed) is a hashtag recently launched by the website grainesdemane.fr.
Let me introduce it to you.

What is Graines de Mane ?

As mentioned in the previous article, I currently have two projects in parallel of my professional activity. The first is the website grainesdemane.fr (from the association of the same name).

The presentation page summarizes pretty well the objectives of the project:

Food, environment, climate, economy, health, geopolitics, employment: issues related to agriculture far exceed the agricultural parcel scale and concern all of us, citizens and consumers. The desire to explain, share, popularize and debate agricultural issues in a rigorous and well-reasoned way has germinated the idea of participatory website Graines de Mane.

https://grainesdemane.fr/presentation/

Living in rural area, we must recognize that there are plenty of farmers around. And in the end, the reality of agriculture has never been very far from me. On the other hand, when I met the small team of agricultural engineers of Graines de Mane, I began to realize the importance of the agricultural question in society.

And it is without much debate that I let myself embark on the adventure by joining the association that was being formed.

Evolution of content

Initially, the website grainesdemane.fr published articles classified into 3 broad categories: in the fields, in the plate and in the world.

From the beginning, he has always wanted to collaborate and regularly offers readers to submit their articles. The website was exclusively text (and images of course).

Later, and after a few tries, the interviews appear but also some videos. This results in a series of videos on the occasion of the International Meeting of Agriculture of the Living to discover among others in the new tab: Videos. I specify new tab because the contents evolve and the layout and organization of the website too.

Although the audience is growing (> 55,000 page views / year), the diversification of authors is progressing slowly despite some participations. Graines de Mane offers quality content and writing requires a certain rigor that can be an obstacle to potential authors.

In addition, the publication of an article also requires a rereading time and an upstream contact for the new author. These are all likely obstacles to their participation.

#posetagraine

In recent months, the issue of content diversification has come up regularly in meetings. How to propose new incentive formats? This new format could be a new form of article (like interviews) or something more oriented towards the image or the video.

However, this new format should allow us to develop new content in the direction of our commitments. And it is after many exchanges, that the idea of #posetagraine arrived.

I quote the introductory article:

This vocation to explain and popularize the diversity of agricultural issues is the essence of Graines de Mane. The success of the website reinforces our belief that agriculture is about everyone and deserves better than superficial and often caricatural debates. We now wish to take another step in our adventure by highlighting the participative dimension of Graines de Mane. We are launching the participatory network “Pose ta graine” to highlight those who have expertise in agricultural issues: farmers of course, but also advisers, engineers, technicians, researchers.

https://grainesdemane.fr/pose-ta-graine-la-parole-a-celles-et-ceux-qui-font-lagriculture/

#posetagraine is aimed at all those concerned with agricultural issues and will help facilitate and structure speaking.

Everyone can show what he does in his field, what he studies, what he sees. How? By short videos posted on social networks with the keyword #posetagraine and mention @grainesdemane. We will relay them on our dedicated page on the website.

https://grainesdemane.fr/pose-ta-graine-la-parole-a-celles-et-ceux-qui-font-lagriculture/

We hope that everyone will be able to appropriate this hashtag. At present, the launch is very recent but there are already some seeds!

Leave a Reply

Close Menu

#posetagraine

#posetagraine est un hashtag lancé récemment par le site grainesdemane.fr. Laissez moi vous le présenter.

C’est quoi Graines de Mane ?

Comme évoqué dans l’article précédent, j’ai à l’heure actuelle deux projets en parallèle de mon activité pro. Le premier c’est le site internet grainesdemane.fr (de l’association du même nom).

La page de présentation résume assez bien les objectifs du projet :

Alimentation, environnement, climat, économie, santé, géopolitique, emploi : les questions liées à l’agriculture dépassent largement l’échelle de la parcelle agricole et concernent chacun d’entre nous, citoyens et consommateurs. La volonté d’expliquer, de partager, de vulgariser et de débattre des thématiques agricoles de manière rigoureuse et argumentée a fait germer l’idée du site internet participatif Graines de Mane.

https://grainesdemane.fr/presentation/

Vivant en milieu rural, il faut reconnaitre que les agriculteurs ne manquent pas aux alentours. Et au final, la réalité de l’agriculture n’a jamais été très éloignée de moi. En revanche, quand j’ai rencontré la petite équipe d’ingénieurs agronomes de Graines de Mane, j’ai commencé à réaliser l’importance de la question agricole dans la société au sens large.

Et c’est sans trop me débattre que je me suis laissé embarquer dans l’aventure en rejoignant l’association qui était en train de se former.

Des contenus en mouvement

Au commencement, le site grainesdemane.fr publiait des articles classés en 3 catégories assez large : dans les champs, dans l’assiette et dans le monde.

Dès le début, il s’est toujours voulu collaboratif et proposait régulièrement aux lecteurs de soumettre leurs articles. Le site était exclusivement constitué de texte (et d’images bien sûr).

Plus tard, et après quelques essais, les interviews font leur apparition mais également quelques vidéos. Cela aboutit notamment à une série de vidéos à l’occasion des Rencontres Internationales de l’Agriculture du Vivant à découvrir entre autres dans le nouvel onglet : Vidéos. Je précise nouvel onglet car les contenus évoluent et la mise en page et l’organisation du site aussi.

Bien que l’audience progresse (> 55 000 pages vues/an), la diversification des auteurs avance doucement malgré quelques participations. Graines de Mane propose des contenus de qualité et l’écriture demande une certaine rigueur qui peut être un obstacle aux potentiels auteurs.

De plus, la publication d’un article demande également un temps de relecture et une prise de contact en amont pour le nouvel auteur. Ce sont autant de freins probables à leur participation.

#posetagraine

Ces derniers mois, la question de la diversification des contenus revenait régulièrement en réunion. Comment proposer de nouveaux formats incitatifs ? Ce nouveau format pouvait être une nouvelle forme d’article (comme les entretiens) ou quelque-chose plus orienté vers l’image ou la vidéo.

Cependant, ce nouveau format devait nous permettre de développer de nouveaux contenus dans le sens de nos engagements. Et c’est suite à de nombreux échanges, que l’idée de #posetagraine est arrivée.

Je cite l’article de lancement :

Cette vocation d’expliquer et de vulgariser la diversité des questions agricoles est l’essence même de Graines de Mane. Le succès rencontré par le site nous conforte dans notre conviction : l’agriculture concerne tout le monde et mérite mieux que des débats superficiels et souvent caricaturaux. Nous souhaitons désormais franchir une étape supplémentaire dans notre aventure en mettant en avant la dimension participative de Graines de Mane. Nous lançons donc le réseau participatif « Pose ta Graine » afin de mettre en avant celles et ceux qui ont une expertise dans les questions agricoles : les agriculteurs bien sûr, mais également les conseillers, les ingénieurs, les techniciens, les chercheurs.

https://grainesdemane.fr/pose-ta-graine-la-parole-a-celles-et-ceux-qui-font-lagriculture/

#posetagraine s’adresse donc à l’ensemble des personnes concernées par les questions agricoles et va permettre de faciliter et de structurer la prise de parole.

Chacun pourra montrer ce qu’il fait dans son champ, ce qu’il étudie, ce qu’il constate. Comment ? Par de courtes vidéos postées sur les réseaux sociaux avec le mot-clé #posetagraine et la mention @grainesdemane. Nous les relaierons sur notre page du site dédiée.

https://grainesdemane.fr/pose-ta-graine-la-parole-a-celles-et-ceux-qui-font-lagriculture/

On espère que chacun pourra s’approprier ce hashtag. À l’heure actuelle, le lancement est très récent mais on trouve déjà quelques graines !

Laisser un commentaire

Fermer le menu